The Warmth You Seeked


Perhaps, you only choose the ideal of me, choose to take my fondness toward you. You only loved the idea of being here hiding as wolf. You played with my warmth foreseek your loneliness.

A caress on your back, gentle pats on your head, shoulder to cry on, comforting on your rains, and so on sidewalk. Perhaps, perhaps our intimacy were sad playlist in your phone or our phone.

A desperate morning sight, late night comforting dances, scratches in your back, sharing with same cup of coffee, tight hugs, holding hands, irreplaceable polaroid;. We were living in the same sky above us, but you were not there but there.

Perhaps, our desperate destination not meant to be together. We both filled your loneliness but you loved her not me.


Zayn Al Shahariar

Photo by : pinterest ( unknown artist )

Published by Zayn Al Shahariar

Don't update me on things that no longer can concern me, thanks.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started